John Barrowman John Barrowman   Image Image  
Image Image Image Image Image


New album in 2014


For his new album in 2014 (as yet untitled), John has teamed up with PledgeMusic to create a CD using their "Direct to Fan" platform, enabling fans to be part of the process. Full details of how the pledge system works and the benefits on offer, can be found on John's PledgeMusic page:

Questions fans have been asking....

Can we buy the CD next year? If the planned release is in June, why do we need to pledge now?

You will be able to buy the CD after the campaign but it's vital that there are pledges now to confirm interest in the CD and to cover the initial costs of producing it.

Will the CD definitely happen?

We certainly hope so! It all depends on receiving enough pledges. In the unlikely event that there aren't enough pledges for the CD, any money taken from your account for the cost of the CD and any items that have not been provided, such as studio visits, will be refunded.

Can we purchase a physical CD or is this only for downloads?

Yes you can. All exclusives, like champagne tea with John, also include a download of the new CD.

Will there be more exclusive items, I missed the first events?

At the moment, the CD and items such as the t-shirts can be ordered internationally. So far, we've only listed events in the UK. John also has some items coming up for fans outside the UK so keep checking for updates!

Why use PledgeMusic instead of the typical ways to release a CD that we're used to?

As the new CD is backed by John's fans through PledgeMusic, he has more control of the content and timing of the CD.

Will there be any signing events to support the CD?

There will be signing events for the CD once it's released. Or, you can pledge to receive a signed copy of the CD.

Will the download be available on iTunes, Amazon or in the High Street?

Once released, the album will be available in the usual ways.

Track listing (order not yet confirmed)

  • Listen to the Music
  • Mandy
  • Loch Lomand
  • You Raise Me Up
  • Skyscraper
  • A Thousand Years
  • This Is The Moment
  • Hollywood
  • That's The Way It Is
  • Goodbye My Friend
  • Bridge Over Troubled Water - duet with Ashleigh Gray